GAZA


 

 

 

O the women of Gaza

                   Don’t look at me that way

                   Cover me

                   Surround me

                   Shroud me

                   Bury me

                   In the ashes of my shame

 

 

                   O the children of Gaza

                   Don’t gaze at me that way

                   Freeze me

                   Tease me

                   Release me

                   And seize me

                   In the ices of my flame

 

                   O the men of Gaza

                   Glance at my soul anyway

                   Remind me

                   Wake me

                   Alert me

                   And shake me

                   In the shade of my blame

 

 

 

 

 

                                               Turgay Evren

                    

Leave a Reply

