I AM A MUSLIM WOMAN


I am a Muslim Woman 

Feel free to ask me why 
When I walk, I walk with dignity 
When I speak, I do not lie

I am a Muslim Woman,
Not all of me you’ll see 
But what you should appreciate 
Is that the choice I make is free

I’m not plagued with depression 
I’m neither cheated nor abused 
I don’t envy other women 
And I’m certainly not confused

Note, I speak perfect English 
Et un petit peu de francais aussie 
I’m majoring in Linguistics 
So you need not speak slowly 
I own my own small business 
Every cent I earn is mine 
I drive my Chevy to school and work 
And no, that’s not a crime

You often stare as I walk by 
You don’t understand my veil 
But peace and power I have found 
For I am equal to any male

I am a Muslim Woman 
So please don’t pity me 
For God has guided me to truth 
And now I’m finally free!

This poem is NOT by me,just thought it was cute..I am not sure of the author.

 

3 Responses

  1. Assalamualikum nice poem …. can I copy it from you to my personal blog pls?

    Jazak Allah Khairan

  2. Of course, feel free to use any materials on my blog. My blog is at your disposal, sister. I am happy that you like this poem. To tell the truth, I had also copied it from an other blog.

  3. Jazak Allah Khairan …..

Leave a comment